Skip to content

Destination Door County Celebrates 95th Annual Meeting Virtually

Destination Door County (DDC) was joined by 76 attendees virtually for their 95th Annual Meeting on Tuesday, October 27th, 2020. The virtual event was a first for the organization.

The meeting began with remarks from Chairman Todd Trimberger and recognition of Past Chairman, Greg Stillman. The official business of the meeting was new DDC board member Missy LeBelle (High Point Inn) being voted in by those members present. LeBelle will begin her term in January 2021. DDC board members voted in for a second term at the meeting were Leslie Gast (Edible Door), Tim Guckenberg (Wagon Trail Campground), Ann Renard (Renard’s Cheese) and Rachel Willems (Bay Breeze Resort).

The big news of the meeting was the announcement of the DDC’s Certified Tourism Ambassador (CTA) Employee of the Year award. CTA Program Manager, Yvonne Torres presented the 2020 award to Robyn Kornusky of Little Sweden Resort. The nomination read, “She is your typical tourist, always visiting local parks, galleries, and attractions throughout the County. She looks at what is happening and attends all events when she can. In her spare time, she visits the most unique areas so that she is able to share with visitors.”

The meeting concluded with a year in review from each DDC department head.


Destination Door County is the official tourism management organization for Door County whose mission is to inspire travel that drives community enhancement while working to ensure all travelers feel welcome, preserving the county’s way of life and protecting the region’s natural resources.