Skip to content

Contact Us

Visit Us in Sturgeon Bay

Stop on in! Located at 1015 Green Bay Road on the south end of Sturgeon Bay, the Door County Welcome Center is the perfect place to stop, take a break, and get expert travel advice as you begin your vacation.

The Door County Welcome Center lobby is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and is staffed during the following hours of business:

  • Monday–Friday (Year-round): 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday (May–October): 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday (November–April): 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Individual staff hours vary. Please call ahead for an appointment to ensure our availability when you arrive.

At the Welcome Center, you’ll find:

  • Local insight and trip planning assistance from Door County Certified Tourism Ambassadors
  • An electric vehicle charging station located on the north side of the building
  • Free public phone/tablet charging station in our lobby
  • Relaxing rocking chairs on our front porch
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • A spot to walk the dog
  • A kids' fun pack to keep the children entertained on the road

General Inquiries

Tell us what you're looking for by filling out the form below, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible. You can also call (920) 743-4456 or 1-800-527-3529 or email info@doorcounty.com.

All fields are required.

Destination Door County Staff

Headshot of Julie Gilbert.

Julie Gilbert, CDME, CTP

President & CEO

Email: julie@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 204
Direct Line: 920-818-1131
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Jon Jarosh.

Jon Jarosh, CTA

Chief Communications Officer

Email: jon@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 205
Direct Line: 920-818-1133
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Yvonne Torres.

Yvonne Torres, CTA

Senior Director of Finance & Operations

Email: yvonne@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 117
Direct Line: 920-818-1139
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Laura Bradley, CDME, CTA

Director of Marketing & Sales

Email: laurab@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 110
Direct Line: 920-818-1137
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Michelle Rasmusson.

Michelle Rasmusson, CDME, CTA

Director of Strategy & Research

Email: michelle@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 102
Direct Line: 920-818-1132
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Phil Berndt.

Phil Berndt, CTA

Director of Advocacy

Email: phil@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 111
Direct Line: 920-818-1136
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Pat Nash.

Pat Nash, CTA

Director of Visitor Services

Email: pat@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 209
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Jen Rogers.

Jen Rogers, CTA

Senior Media Relations Manager

Email: jen@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 100
Direct Line: 920-818-1134
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Cathy Lynch.

Cathy Lynch, CTA

Publications & Partner Services Manager

Email: cathy@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 115
Direct Line: 920-818-1135
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Morgan Rusnak.

Morgan Rusnak, CTA

Community Engagement Manager

Email: morgan@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 103
Direct Line: 920-818-1138
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Whitney Meza.

Whitney Meza, CTA

Social Media Specialist

Email: whitney@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Amy DeMeter.

Amy DeMeter, CTA

Destination Information Specialist

Email: amy@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 107
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Brittany Nemeth.

Brittany Nemeth

Destination Information Specialist

Email: brittany@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Headshot of Laura Lloyd.

Laura Lloyd, CTA

Destination Information Specialist

Email: laura@doorcounty.com
Phone: 920-743-4456, ext. 112
Other: 1-800-527-3529

Discover Door County

Trip Planner

Explore local businesses, activities, and events and add them to your custom trip itinerary.

Door County Events

Find Door County events for every kind of trip, including festivals, performances, and kids’ events.

Destination Guide

Order your free copy of the Official Door County Destination Guide and start planning your trip.