Electric Vehicle Stations Open in Door County

Door County got a little greener this May, and it had nothing to do with springtime. Two charging stations for electric vehicles were opened at the Door County Welcome Center (1015 Green Bay Road in Sturgeon Bay), making Door County the first Wisconsin destination to offer the technology. The stations offer complimentary charging and are available for use 24 hours a day. More are set to open in other locations in the coming months, which means eco-conscious visitors have one more reason to make Door County their green vacation destination.